Home |
About | Diversity Round Table (DRT)
page tools :
email page print page small type default type large type

Founded in 2001, the Diversity Round Table (DRT) was established for admissions officers of color within the Ten Schools Admission Organization (TSAO). The primary role of DRT is to counsel, recruit and matriculate prospective students from a demographic range including, but not exclusively, racial, cultural, economic, and geographic.

The Diversity Round Table functions in the spirit of the TSAO, whose member schools strive “to cooperate, in their outreach to prospective students and their families.” Our mission is to:

  • Enhance the educational experience of all students by creating a diverse school environment.
  • Implement strategies that create a diverse applicant pool.
  • Counsel families and talent identification program administrators through the boarding school admission process.
  • Act as an advisor to enrolled families once they arrive at our schools; over time, allow them to establish their own connections among our faculty over four years.

Current Contacts

Helene Ramirez Guerra, Choate Rosemary Hall
hramirezguerra@choate.edu

Jeff Armes, Deerfield Academy
jarmes@deerfield.edu

Dana Hunter, The Hill School
dhunter@thehill.org

Yassine Talhaoui, The Hotchkiss School
ytalhaoui@hotchkiss.org

Felicia Aikens, The Lawrenceville School
faikens@lawrenceville.org

Liz Stewart, The Loomis Chaffee School
Liz_Stewart@loomis.org

Jessica Acosta Chavez, Phillips Academy
jacostachavez@andover.edu

Nahin Jorgge, Phillips Exeter Academy
njorgge@exeter.edu

Derek Johnson, St. Paul's School
djohnson@sps.edu

Shanique Garcia, The Taft School
sgarcia@taftschool.org













powered by finalsite